CorX Labs

Head to head

GPT-6.1 Sol vs Grok 4.7

GPT-6.1 Sol from OpenAI against Grok 4.7 from xAI — specification, price and every benchmark both makers have published, in one table.

At a glance

Benchmarks

No shared benchmarks

These two models have no benchmark in common with published figures for both, so there is nothing to compare directly. The specification and price rows below are still like for like.

Price

Grok 4.7 is cheaper

On a 3:1 input-to-output mix, Grok 4.7 costs $3.00 per million tokens against $4.00 for GPT-6.1 Sol — about 1.3× less. Remember that a reasoning model bills its thinking as output, so cost per answer can diverge much further than cost per token.

What actually differs

  • GPT-6.1 Sol takes 1.1M tokens of context against 500K — 2.1× more room for long documents or a large codebase.

Scorecard

Which is better at what

Maths, coding, reasoning and the rest — one line each, averaged over the benchmarks both models actually report.

GPT-6.1 Sol has no published benchmark scores

Its maker has not released figures for any of the evaluations tracked here, so there is nothing to put in a score column. Rather than estimate, infer from a sibling model, or quote the base model's numbers as if they were its own, this page leaves those rows empty and compares what genuinely can be compared: parameters, context window, modalities, licence and cost.

The moment those figures are published they go in — send them with a link to the source.

Which model scores higher in each capability category, averaged over the benchmarks all of them report.
CategoryGPT-6.1 SolGrok 4.7Better at this
ReasoningNeither model reports this——Not comparable
MathsNeither model reports this——Not comparable
CodingOnly one model reports this——Not comparable
KnowledgeNeither model reports this——Not comparable
MultimodalNeither model reports this——Not comparable
Instruction followingNeither model reports this——Not comparable
Human preferenceNeither model reports this——Not comparable
Categories wonNo category has a test both models report

Each category averages only the benchmarks every model here reports, so no one is credited for a test the other did not run. A category with no shared test is marked Not comparable rather than guessed at.

Side by side

GPT-6.1 Sol and Grok 4.7, row by row

AttributeGPT-6.1 SolOpenAIGrok 4.7xAI
Specification
MakerWho built itOpenAIxAI
Released2026-092026-09
Context windowHow much can go in at once1,050,000 tokens500,000 tokens
Max output128,000 tokensNot reported
InputText, ImageText, Image
ReasoningSpends extra tokens thinking before it answersYesYes
Tool callingYesYes
Knowledge cutoffNot reported2026-05
LicenceProprietaryProprietary
Open weightsCan you download and run it yourselfNoNo
Price
Input priceUSD per million tokens in$2.00$2.00
Output priceUSD per million tokens out$10.00$6.00
Cached input$0.10$0.50
Blended 3:1A 3-in-to-1-out million-token mix — a fairer single number than input price alone$4.00$3.00Cheapest
Published benchmarks
Terminal-Bench 4.0End-to-end tasks in a real terminal — install, build, debug, run — scored on whether the machine ends up in the required state.Not reported38%
LinksFull pageFull page
Row verified2026-102026-10

Where these numbers come from

Every score on this page is a published figure, taken from the model's own card, system card, technical report or release post, or from a public leaderboard. CorX Labs did not run these evaluations. Most are self-reported by the lab that built the model, which means they were produced under that lab's own choice of prompt, scaffold and number of attempts — so treat them as a starting point for a shortlist, not as a settled ranking.

A score someone other than the model's maker measured is marked Independent and names its measurer. Those are the stronger numbers on this page — an outside harness has no reason to flatter anyone — and there are not many of them.

Where a figure has not been published, the cell reads Not reported rather than an estimate. Nothing here is inferred, interpolated or guessed. Each model records the month its row was last checked. Full method and caveats.

Questions

GPT-6.1 Sol or Grok 4.7?

Is GPT-6.1 Sol better than Grok 4.7?

These two models have no benchmark in common with published figures for both, so there is nothing to compare directly. The specification and price rows below are still like for like.

Which is cheaper, GPT-6.1 Sol or Grok 4.7?

On a 3:1 input-to-output mix, Grok 4.7 costs $3.00 per million tokens against $4.00 for GPT-6.1 Sol — about 1.3× less. Remember that a reasoning model bills its thinking as output, so cost per answer can diverge much further than cost per token.

What is the difference between GPT-6.1 Sol and Grok 4.7?

GPT-6.1 Sol takes 1.1M tokens of context against 500K — 2.1× more room for long documents or a large codebase.